What is School Community Council?

A school community council is a committee made up of parents and school professionals who help determine the needs of our school and the best methods and programs to support those needs through the School Land Trust Program.  Members of the school community council will meet together approximately 5-6 times during the school year to discuss the schools needs, the School Land Trust plan, and it’s implementation.

For the 2020-2021 School Year Saratoga Shores is Receiving $79,472.00 from State Land Trust

Community Council Members

Community Council Chair – Sara Holmer

[email protected] / 801-372-6190 / Term 2019 – 2021

Community Council Co-Chair – Lisa Ferre

[email protected] / 801-347-7189 / Term 2019 – 2021

Parent Member – Amy Browning

[email protected] / 801-358-1216 / Term 2019 – 2021

Parent Member – Jill Derington

[email protected] / 801-234-0802 / Term 2019 – 2021

Parent Member – Shawnalee Emerson

[email protected] / 801-592-4796 / Term 2020 – 2022

Parent Member – Heather Wilson

[email protected] / 801-319-1132 / Term 2019 – 2021

School Member – Principal Helena Mueller

[email protected] / 801-610-8716

School Member – Theresa Hill

[email protected] / 801-610-8716 / Term 2019 – 2021

School Member – Dr. Mandi Olson

[email protected] / 801-610-8716 / Term 2020 – 2022

Additional Information

Alpine School District TSSA Webpage

Details of how Utah’s Teacher and Student Success Act (TSSA) funding directly supports student learning in the district can be found on the Alpine School District School LAND Trust webpage.

Alpine School District School LAND Trust Webpage

Additional resources and information about the School LAND Trust program are available on the district School LAND Trust webpage.

Utah State School LAND Trust Website

Final additional information about the state School LAND Trust program.

Saratoga Shores has funded the following initiatives at our school:

Social & Emotional Classroom aide, additional materials to support the academic as well as social & emotional needs of students in multiple grade levels, and providing teachers & staff professional development to continue building their capacity.